Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hospital Corporation of China Limited

弘和仁愛醫療集團有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3869)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board ("**Board**") of directors ("**Directors**", and each individually a "**Director**") of Hospital Corporation of China Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries collectively, the "**Group**") hereby announces that Ms. Pan Jianli ("**Ms. Pan**"), the current executive Director of the Company, and Mr. Zhou Xiangliang ("**Mr. Zhou**"), the current independent non-executive Director of the Company have been appointed as members of the nomination committee of the Company with effect from 26 March 2025.

Following the appointment of Ms. Pan and Mr. Zhou, the nomination committee of the Company has one Director of a different gender, and still comprises a majority of independent non-executive Directors. The above appointment is implemented in response to the amended Corporate Governance Code and the Listing Rules which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. Good corporate governance plays a significant role in the overall performance of the Company and the Board believes that the implementation of such changes could strengthen the effectiveness and diversity of the Board and further enhance good corporate governance practice of the Company as a whole.

The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Ms. Pan and Mr. Zhou in their new roles in the Board.

By order of the Board Hospital Corporation of China Limited Chen Shuai Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. CHEN Shuai, Mr. PU Chengchuan and Ms. PAN Jianli being the executive Directors; Ms. LIU Lu and Ms. WANG Nan being the non-executive Directors; and Mr. DANG Jinxue, Mr. SHI Luwen and Mr. ZHOU Xiangliang being the independent non-executive Directors.